Brooke Wright
Teacher of the Year
Brooke Wright Teacher of the Year

Staff 2017

 
The Faculty and Staff of Gordon Elementary

TEACHER WEB PAGES

GES Tardy Letter 

GES Retake and Reading Counts! Letter

GES Possible End of the Retention Letter


Innovative Approaches to Literacy Grant

Spring After School Clubs PowerPoint

Important Dates
Tuesday, May 1:  Progress Reports
Tuesday, May 8:  After School Clubs
Wednesday, May 9: SC PASS Science 4th Grade
Thursday, May 10:  SC PASS Social Studies 5th Grade
Tuesday, May 15:  5th Grade Tour DMS
Tuesday, May 15:  After School Spring Showcase
                                      6:00 PM at DSD 4 Auditorium
Friday, May 18:  School Dance 5:00-7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 23:  4th Grade Promotional
                                              Ceremony at 8:30 AM at
                                              DSD 4 Auditorium
Thursday, May 24:  5th Grade Promotional
                                         Ceremony at 8:30 AM
Monday, May 28:  Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, May 29:  4th and 5th Grade Field Trips
Wednesday, May 30:  1/2 Day for Students
Thursday, May 31:  1/2 Day for Students



 
                                       Peachjar


Student Quote:  "Why fit in when you were born to stand out?" 
                                                                 Dr. Suess


REMINDERS
Please follow the traffic patterns for dropping off and picking up. This is for the safety of our children.
All entrances to the Gordon Elementary Campus are locked from the inside. You will need to be prepared to show your ID to be allowed in the school.
We have a Resource Officer on duty during school hours to help maintain the safety of the Gordon Family.
Please refrain from picking up your child between 2:00 and 2:30 pm. The teachers are going over homework assignments, announcements, etc during that time.

Dress Code

Quick Links

Local
Weather

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.