Every Child, Every Day - 
Whatever it Takes

Mission:
The mission of Gordon Elementary School is to provide students with opportunities to become academically successful citizens in a safe and secure learning environment where students, staff, family, and community work together.


 

Welcome to Gordon Elementary School!

Parents:

Please review the following documents for answers to some commonly asked questions regarding virtual learning and hot spots.
You will also find new information regarding technology and programs offered through the school or district.
 

  

Do you need help with…

Person to contact

How to contact

General questions

Mrs. Karen Manning

843-774-1226

manningk@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Administration


Dr. Michael McRae, Principal

Mrs. Erin Burt, Assistant Principal

 

mcraem@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

burte@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Powerschool information:
Withdrawal and transfers
Personal information (phone numbers, address, legal guardian)
Bus information
Attendance
Student Codes
Demographic reports

Mrs. Lynette Alford

Alfordl@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Class related questions and concerns

Your child’s teacher

Click on the teacher’s name in the directory here:
GES Staff

Library books or online catalog, textbook questions, technology concerns

Mrs. Shanna Hunt

hunts@dillon.k12.sc.us

843-841-3606

 

Social/ Emotional support



Mrs. Rebekah Baker

bakerr@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Literacy concerns

Mrs. Sarah Lynch

lynchs@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

 Gifted and Talented Students Mrs. Christen Townsend townsendc@dillon.k12.sc.us





 

Welcome to Gordon!