Welcome to Gordon Elementary School!


PARENT OPINION SURVEY

Parents need to complete the SCDE Parent Opinion Survey by May 28, 2021.
To access the Parent Opinion Survey, click on this link:
https://ed.sc.gov/surveys/parent-survey/

Once at the survey, choose either the English or Spanish version of the survey to complete. Families should complete only one survey for each of their children enrolled at Gordon Elementary School.

 Next, enter the seven-digit ID of our school. The ID for Gordon Elementary School is 1704009.

Before opening the survey, the name of the school will appear, and you will be asked to confirm that you are completing the survey for the correct school.

SCDE Memo for Parents (English)

SCDE Memo for Parents (Spanish)

Students who plan to return face to face on Monday 4/12/21 should not come if you are waiting on COVID test results or plan to test during that week because of symptoms or a close contact to someone who has recently tested positive for Covid.  Please contact Nurse Kelly or Mrs. Alford on Monday 4/12 to report positive test results, quarantine dates or an upcoming date to be tested during the week.


Email(s) can be sent to Nurse Kelly Price at Pricek@dillon.k12.sc.us.



Parents:

Please review the following documents for answers to some commonly asked questions regarding virtual learning and hot spots.
You will also find new information regarding technology and programs offered through the school or district.

  

Do you need help with…

Person to contact

How to contact

General questions

Mrs. Karen Manning

843-774-1226

manningk@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Administration


Dr. Michael McRae, Principal

Mrs. Erin Burt, Assistant Principal

 

mcraem@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

burte@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Powerschool information:
Withdrawal and transfers
Personal information (phone numbers, address, legal guardian)
Bus information
Attendance
Student Codes
Demographic reports

Mrs. Lenette Alford

Alfordl@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Class related questions and concerns

Your child’s teacher

Click on the teacher’s name in the directory here:
GES Staff

Library books or online catalog, textbook questions, technology concerns

Mrs. Shanna Hunt

hunts@dillon.k12.sc.us

843-841-3606

 

 Health Concerns or COVID 19 information Nurse Kelly Price  pricek@dillon.k12.sc.us

843-841-3601

Social/ Emotional support



Mrs. Rebekah Baker

bakerr@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

Literacy concerns

Mrs. Sarah Lynch

lynchs@dillon.k12.sc.us

 

 Gifted and Talented Students Mrs. Christen Townsend townsendc@dillon.k12.sc.us
Title I Information
Federal Programs
Mrs. Kim Hyatt hyattk@dillon.k12.sc.us





 

Welcome to Gordon!